Monday, February 22, 2010

Ian Udani Is UTP Open 2010 Chess Champion!

Ian Udani beat 97 others to win the Universiti Teknologi Petronas Open 2010 category held at UTP, Seri Iskandar, Perak on the 21st February 2010. Ian Udani managed 6.5 points from 7 rounds of chess rapids. His only draw was against Tan Khai Boon, who was second with six points. In third place was Sumant Subramaniam, fourth Nur Nabila Azman Hisham, fifth Abdullah Che Hassan. All four players got the same 6.0 points.

The following are the final ranking results of the UTP Open category:-



In the Under-18 category, Sarika Subramaniam won with 6.0 points while in the Under-12 category, Muhd Sirajuddin Munawar Ahmad Farhan was the Champion.

Congratulations to all winners!

No comments:

Post a Comment