Sunday, February 20, 2011

Tun Syed Zahiruddin Chess Open 2010-2011

20 February 2011, Kuala Lumpur – Here is a new chess team tournament announcement from University Malaya.
The Annual Tun Syed Zahiruddin Team Chess Open 2010-2011 will take place on the 5th March 2011 at the Dewan Sri Tanjung, Kolej Kediaman Ke-9 Tun Syed Zahiruddin, University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur.

Each team will consist of four players and entries must reach the University Malaya chess organisers before the 1st March 2011 and submitted to or on the day of the competition counter with a payment of RM90.

For more information, please contact the following persons:-
Ms. Gaithri Devadas : 016-630 7216
Mr. Thines Ekambram : 017-678 8170
Mr. Shamsul Hafiz : 017-793 6732

Or direct it to the following address:-

Mr. Thines A/L Ekambram,
Pengarah Pertandingan Catur Terbuka Piala Tun Syed Zahiruddin,
Sesi 2010/2011,
Jawatankuasa Tindakan Kolej
Kolej Kediaman Tun Syed Zahiruddin (Kolej Kesembilan)
University Malaya, Jalan 16/4, 50603 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel : (603) 7957 3336 / (603) 7955 1116
Faks : (603) 7957 3749 . Email:

A copy of the news announcement is shown below:-

(source: email from Ms Gaithri Devadas)

No comments:

Post a Comment