Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Past Winners of Malaysian Chess Open


Pix 1. GM Ni Hua, China.

15th August 2013, Kuala Lumpur – Here is a list of past winners of the Malaysian Chess Open from 2004-2012.

Four countries dominate in this event, namely, China, Vietnam, India and Philippines. No Malaysian has won this event in the past 9 years.

Year Past Winners of Malaysian Open Country
2004 GM Ni Hua China
2005 GM Wang Hao China
2006 GM Dao Thien Hai Vietnam
2007 GM Li Chao China
2008 GM Li Chao China
2009 GM Negi Parimarjan India
2010 GM Cao Sang Vietnam
2011 GM Li Shilong China
2012 GM Antonio Rogelio Jr Philippines


(Source: 10th Malaysian Chess Festival 2013 souvenir book)

No comments:

Post a Comment