Monday, May 2, 2011

Loo Swee Leong Wins Gula Chess Open 2011


3 May 2011, Kuala Lumpur – At the Perlis / Gula Chess Open in Kangar, Perlis, Loo Swee Leong (pix above) was declared the Gula Chess Open 2011 champion. He scored the six points from seven rounds, beating sixty-one other players in the Open category. The tournament was held on the 1st May 2011.

Meanwhile in the Under-18 Gula Open category, Hoh Tjin Li won with 7.0 points and in the Under-12 Gula Open category, Mohamad Samih b Azam with 6.5 points.

Earlier on the 30th April 2011, the Perlis Open was held, attracting 110 players around the country in the chess event. Jasur Madjidov won the Perlis Open scoring 6.5 points and Mohd Hanif Basri won the Under-18 category of the Perlis Open 2011.

Here are the top 20 players in the Final Rankings of the Gula Open 2011 (shown below).


Results of the Top 20, Under-18 Open Category, Gula Open 2011.


Results of the Top 20, Under-12 Category, Gula Open 2011.


Perlis Open 2011 Final Results (30 April 2011)


Perlis Open (Under 18 Category) Final Results (30 April 2011)


(source: Syaiful Zamani <>)

No comments:

Post a Comment