Sunday, May 15, 2011

Asian Youth 2011 Philippines Update!

15 May 2011, Kuala Lumpur – At the Subic Bay, Philippines the first round of the Asian Youth Chess Championship 2011 got underway. The early results on the official website ( indicated that the Malaysian players that won the first round included Wong Jian Wen (U-16), Teh De Juan (U-10), Wong Yinn Long (U-10), Nithyalakshmi Sivanesan (G-12) and Goh Jia Yi (G-8, walkover win). With the exception of Tan Yong Zhao (U-12) who managed a draw.

There are still some unfinished scores on the board and the complete picture has to wait.



No comments:

Post a Comment